Wallsend Diggers Sports Club

Singles Winner 2021 – Leonie Watson

Pairs Winners 2021 – Dianne Cass & Colleen Fishlock

Triples Winners 2021 – Jan Smith, Dianne Cass, Helen Hargreaves

2021 Grade 4 Pennant Team


Welcome to the official website of the Wallsend Women’s Bowling Club.  We are a small but friendly bowling club playing at the Wallsend Diggers Sports Club.  We welcome visitors to our club and are always keen to have new members.


Upcoming Event

The Fours Championship is being run as a round robin this year and unfortunately there remains one match to be played before a winner can be declared.

With the Covid restrictions in place when we return to bowls it is within the guidelines for Club Championships to be played.

2021 Club Champions

  • Major Singles Championship won by Leonie Watson defeating Marie Ruming.


  • Pairs Championship won by Dianne Cass & Colleen Fishlock defeating Jan Smith & Helen Hargreaves.


  • Triples Championship won by Jan Smith, Dianne Cass, Helen Hargreaves defeating Leonie Watson, Jenny Mather, Cheryl Ridgway (sub. Jeanette Moon).


Well done Ladies !

Unification News

Members across the State voted for the Unification of both Mens & Womens bowling associations.

The new entity is known as Bowls NSW.

2019 © Copyright - Wallsend Women's Bowling Club